Start Services Trainers Contact Language
ImprintPrivacyDeutsch Español

Rolf Ulrich Kramer
MindWalking-Ausbilder

My name is Rolf Ulrich Kramer. I grew up at the river Rhine close to Mainz, and have studied psychology at the university of that city. After graduating with my MA in 1975 I knew a lot about conditioning theory, client-centered therapy, depth psychology and personality questionnaires, but nothing about the subjects of spirituality and consciousness. This was fully excluded in the curriculum of those days.

Yet it is by means of our wakeful consciousness that we put order into our life, be it private, family or business. Rather an important issue then – where was the answer to be found?

So I hopefully immersed myself in the stream of eastern wisdom which back then, in the seventies, came washing across to the west, only to discover that the ultimate answer was not to be found there either. Both were right, I came to see, western psychology as well as its eastern counterpart.

Now what? I combined the experiences and insights I had had in meditation, yoga, Aikido, and kinesiology, with the fundamentals of psychology and the methods of science I knew from university. Also I made it a point providing tools for my clients which would enable them to help themselves. It turned out that understanding and applying some very few basics are sufficient in order for people to further their personal development.

The same showed in my work with clients from the corporate world, at least as far as the problem was with people rather than with figures and finance. The resolution of difficulties in business quite often springs to view, if one takes the time to really listen.

In the course of the years I began to develop my own way of working in the field of personal analysis and coaching, a way which could be handed on to my clients as well as to other interested parties. I began to train people in what I was doing, and eventually this training course came to be called „MindWalking“ in 1996.

Regarding the question of the nature of consciousness I have found my answer. It is of heartfelt importance to me that many others should find their own answer based on their own insight. Supporting them in their quest is a great joy for me.

back to overview

Start Leistungen Trainer Kontakt Sprache
English Español

Rolf Ulrich Kramer
MindWalking-Ausbilder

Mein Name ist Rolf Ulrich Kramer. Ich bin in der Nähe von Mainz groß geworden; in Mainz habe ich auch Psychologie studiert. Nachdem ich 1975 mit dem Diplom abgeschlossen hatte, kannte ich mich zwar mit Konditionierungslehre, Gesprächstherapie, Tiefenpsychologie und Pesönlichkeitstests aus, der Themenkreis Spiritualität und Bewusstsein jedoch war im damaligen Lehrplan völlig ausgeklammert worden. Dabei interessierte mich das mehr als alles andere.

Mit Hilfe unseres wachen Bewusstseins ordnen wir die Dinge, ob es sich um Privatleben, Familie oder Firma handelt. Eine wichtige Sache also – wo lag die Antwort?

Um sie zu finden, stürzte ich mich hoffnungsvoll in die Welle fernöstlicher Weisheiten, die damals in den siebziger Jahren in den Westen herüber geschwappt kam, musste aber bald erkennen, dass auch dort nicht die letzte Antwort liegt. Beide haben recht, die westliche Psychologie wie auch die östliche.

Was tun? Ich setzte meine Erfahrungen mit Meditation, Yoga, Aikido und Kinesiologie in Bezug zu den methodischen und psychologischen Grundlagen, die mir von der Universität bekannt waren. Zunehmend verlegte ich mich darauf, meinen Klienten Mittel zur Selbsthilfe an die Hand zu geben. Dabei erwies sich, dass einige wenige Grundlagen ausreichen, damit Menschen in ihrer persönlichen Entwicklung selbstständig weiter kommen.

Das gleiche zeigte sich in meiner Arbeit mit Unternehmern und Führungskräften, zumindest dort, wo es nicht um Zahlen geht, sondern um Menschen. Die psychologischen Lösungen für betriebliche Spannungen liegen oft auf der Hand, sofern man den Beteiligten nur unvoreingenommen zuhört.

Allmählich entwickelte sich neben meiner Tätigkeit als Psychotherapeut eine eigene Arbeitsweise in den Bereichen persönliche Analyse und Coaching, die sich zudem an meine Klienten und andere Interessierte weitergeben ließ. So begann ein Ausbildungsgang zum Trainer für Persönlichkeitsentwicklung, der 1996 schließlich auf den Namen „MindWalking“ getauft wurde.

Was die Frage nach dem Bewusstsein angeht, habe ich meine Antwort gefunden. Es liegt mir am Herzen, dass möglichst viele Menschen die ihrige finden. Sie dabei zu unterstützen, ist mir eine große Freude.

Zurück zur Trainerübersicht